Wyoming Department of Health

The Wyoming Department of Health is Wyoming’s primary state agency for health and human services. The organization administers programs on maintaining the health and safety of all citizens of Wyoming, and promotes prevention. Among its programs is the Development Disabilities Division, which provides resources for people living with acquired brain injury, as well as other disabilities

The Developmental Disabilities Division provides funding and guidance for people with developmental disabilities or acquired brain injury, so they may live, work, and learn in Wyoming communities. Individuals with developmental disabilities range in age from infants and toddlers to senior adults. These individuals may have mental retardation, or a closely-related condition, or other developmental disability.

Individuals with acquired brain injury can qualify for services if they are between the ages of 21 and 65 and meet eligibility requirements. The division is headquartered in Cheyenne, with additional area resource personnel located in Buffalo, Casper, Cody, Evanston, Lander, Rock Springs, and Wheatland. The division has overall supervision of the developmental disability community programs in Wyoming and the Wyoming Life Resource Center in Lander.

2300 Capitol Ave #4
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Developmental Disabilities Div.
(800) 510-0280